top of page
  • Writer's pictureGilda Mae Navales

STAY AT HOME MOM, A FUTURE FREELANCER SUPERSTAR

Updated: Jun 2, 2019

From a corporate employee to business life...our ups and downs..became a Stay at Home Mom and everything in between...


When I frequently hospitalized and became pregnant with my second child, I decided to quit my job to Stay at Home with my kids. But I have never been imagined that someday I'd be like this since my passion is working. I was working back then in a corporate for a total of 17 years after graduating from college and my life focus only for working and the reason why I have tough times balancing work and family. Believe it or not, I have never seen myself as the “mom type” to my first born child, seldom took care of my baby that time even cuddling, changing diapers and the like, maybe because of too much overtime and overwork..although all I want for her is the best is my top priority.



Ups and down…journey of a career shift


Quitting a job is quite not easy, one factor to be considered is a financial factor. It might end up struggling for money, regretting a decision, or a stressful daily life. We come up to our option of investing a business two months before my resignation took effect. I and my husband both manage our business and sustain it but it was, unfortunately, last long for almost ten months due to City’s road widening. It has been a very tough time for our family we felt the emotion and depression. We had suffered losses, failure, and did not have the requisite to start a new venture, in fact, we incurred so many debts.


Failure be equals to blessings


After all, we took this as blessings from our God Almighty. As a Stay at Home Mom, I became more focus on my family. I have lots of flexibility, lots of leeway on my schedule. I can go and do whatever I want without asking permission to the company’s Bosses. I can cook delicious food for my family and taking care of them every single minute which I did not frequently do it for them in a long time. I just simply make up to them. As a Stay at Home Mom, I especially direct access to breastfeeding, which able to nurse my second baby anytime she wants. Giving up my own career and become a Stay at Home Mom is much more rewarding, I never once regret my decision.



Other options to take


When I started having no job, no business and became a Stay at Home Mom my question is “After what work can I do from home?” “How will our expenses cope up to our finances?” “Do we have an adequate saving?”etc.. these are somewhat lingering in my mind. Where the truth is I really need to earn income for my family. Until one day my sister encouraged me to work at home and she introduces me to the Filipino Virtual Assistance wherein they offer online job courses and virtual assistants services. This got me thinking...with hesitation, I still immediately enrolled in Freelancing Course Training. Curious and confused enough because I never knew what is Virtual Assistant or even Freelancing all about, what the job related to, and most of all I’m lack of experience.



The Journey begins...


Freelance, Stay at Home Mom, Virtual Assistant


Right now, I am starting my Freelancing journey with the help of Coach Julmar Grace Locsin. I am definitely excited about learning more, applying to, and trying out what we have learnt during our training. I know its a process to build up confidence. I needed to go on the Freelancing journey to learn the things I did and develop my method, style and skills and find my own clients as a Freelancer. I need to conquer whatever challenges come along for my family’s sake, also have bills to pay, a lifestyle to live and a family to feed. Thus, If you need my Freelance S

ervices click here. I know I can gain experience thru trial and error and become a future Freelancer Superstar.

 

16 views0 comments
bottom of page